Go to Deriscope's documentation start page

Access_Mode

Access Mode refers to List of possible rules that define under what conditions the data contained in each Deriscope Object may be modified.
Available Access Mode types:
L
Locked access mode.
Indicates that the referred object cannot be modified, neither by the user nor by the Deriscope application.
This mode completely prohibits any data change after an object has been created.
The user has the option to set any object as Locked. This would be a sensible strategy for objects whose data are not expected to change and must stay protected against accidental modification of their contents.
S
System access mode.
Indicates that the referred object cannot be modified by the user, but may be modified by the Deriscope application as needed.
It is used exclusively by Deriscope for technical reasons. The related objects are created and destroyed constantly by Deriscope and should not affect the user in any way.
T
Trivial access mode.
Indicates that the contents of the referred object are fully implied by its handle name.
It follows that the object's contents cannot be modified, neither by the user nor by the Deriscope application.
Note Deriscope creates several read-only objects in the course of its operation. This is normal and should not affect the user, except if the latter attempts to name an object using the same
handle name as the one Deriscope uses for one of its read-only objects. In such a case, a message would inform the user of the ensued name incompatibility.
U
User access mode.
Grants the user the right to change the object's contents at any time.
It is furthermore guarranteed that the Deriscope application will never change the object's contents without the user's explicit instruction.